Powered by Elgg

Jill Jameson :: Blog :: Introducing the eLIDA CAMEL Team - A Nomadic Community of e-Learning Practice

June 01, 2007

Hi everyone in EMERGE!

For EMERGE Activity 7, I'm pleased to provide details of the JISC eLIDA CAMEL Design for Learning Team below. We are quite a large team, being the biggest JISC Design for Learning project in numbers terms. This is because we are acting as a 'seedbed' for testing D4L in schools, colleges and the University of Greenwich. Essentially, we are testing out the use of design for learning in post-14 education at sixth form/FE/adult and HE levels through a community of e-learning practitioners who meet periodically at each other's institutions, based on the CAMEL (Collaborative Approaches to the Management of e-Learning) concept developed in the JISC infoNet and ALT CAMEL Project in 2005-06.  

In my humble opinion, we have an excellent team ably supported and advised by leading experts in e-learning and communities of practice, including Dr Gill Ferrell and Jacquie Kelly of JISC infoNet, Rhonda Riachi and Seb Schmoller of ALT, Prof. Mark Stiles of Staffordshire University, our 'critical friend' for the project, and a range of expert e-learning and CoP members within the team itself. The team contains all the institutions that worked on the original JISC infoNet HEFCE-funded CAMEL communities of practice project, so you may find our experience in this of interest.

If you want to know more about all this lark about CAMEL (Collaborative Approaches to the Management of e-Learning), you'll find it useful to check out JISC infoNet's resources at: http://www.jiscinfonet.ac.uk/news/camel-versions

We are delighted to be part of the EMERGE project and here for info are the basic details regarding the members of the team:

JSIC eLIDA CAMEL DESIGN FOR LEARNING PROJECT
PROJECT TEAM CONTACT DETAILS FOR EMERGE

eLIDA CAMEL TEAM MEMBERS:

Key contact
Director of eLIDA CAMEL Project - Dr Jill Jameson
Director of Research and Enterprise
School of Education and Training
University of Greenwich
j.jameson@gre.ac.uk


Deputy Director of eLIDA CAMEL - Simon Walker
Principal Lecturer
School of Education and Training
University of Greenwich
s.walker@gre.ac.uk  

Director of JISC infoNet - Dr Gill Ferrell
JISC infoNet
gill.ferrell@unn.ac.uk  

Director of ALT - Rhonda Riachi
Association of Learning Technology (ALT)
rriachi@brookes.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Jacquie Kelly
Senior Adviser
JISC infoNet
jacquie.kelly@unn.ac.uk

Senior Adviser to eLIDA CAMEL - Professor Mark Stiles
Head of Learning Development and Innovation
Staffordshire University
m.j.stiles@staffs.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Susan Heaford
JISC infoNet
s.heaford@northumbria.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Seb Schmoller
Association of Learning Technology (ALT)
sschmoller@brookes.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Malcolm Ryan,
Principal Lecturer/ Flexible Learning Co-ordinator,
School of Education and Training
University of Greenwich
m.ryan@gre.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Dr Mohammed Dastbaz
Head of Multimedia, School of CMS,
University of Greenwich
M.Dastbaz@gre.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Liam Clancy
CMS Technical Support
University of Greenwich
L.N.Clancy@gre.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Peter Dickson
Team Leader, Teacher Development
Loughborough College
peter.dickson@loucoll.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Philip Openshaw
e-Learning Manager
Leeds College of Technology
P.Openshaw@lct.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member -  Kerry Hazlewood
Leeds College of Technology
K.Hazlewood@lct.ac.uk  
 
eLIDA CAMEL Team Member -John Hywel Williams
Director of Learning Resources & ILT Dev.,
Greenwich Community College, JohnW@gcc.ac.uk

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Lorna Burns
Barnet College
Lorna.Burns@barnet.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Michaela Kingham
Dartford Grammar School
MichaelaKingham@aol.com.

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Philip Noakes
City Learning Centre Scheme Manager,
Greenwich LEA, LB Greenwich
PNoakes@greenwich.gov.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Leland de Cambra
Greenwich Community College
lelandd@gcc.ac.uk  
OR ldecambra@yahoo.co.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Samuel Persse
Technical Support
Lougborough College
samuel.persse@loucoll.ac.uk  

eLIDA CAMEL Team Member - Ryan Flynn
School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences
University of Greenwich
r.d.flynn@gre.ac.uk  

That's all for the intro, folks....!

I'll be back with some slides later.

Jill







________________________________________________________________

Dr Jill Jameson
Director of Research and Enterprise
School of Education and Training
University of Greenwich
Mansion site, Bexley Road, Eltham,
Greenwich, London SE9 2PQ
Tel. 02083319502/8058
P.A. Shirley Leathers Tel. 02083318058
Mob. 07944806384 email: j.jameson@gre.ac.uk
________________________________________________________________

Jill is one of the Coordinators for JISC Online's Conference; book now at:
http://www.jisc.ac.uk/elp_conference07

Map and general directions to the Greenwich campus:
http://www.gre.ac.uk/about/estates/maps/maritime_directions.htm

Jill is also Director of the JISC eLISA and
eLIDA CAMEL Design for Learning JISC projects.
For information on the JISC eLISA project visit:
http://www.gre.ac.uk/elisa
For info on JISC eLIDA CAMEL Design for Learning project visit:
http://dfl.cetis.ac.uk/wiki/index.php/ELIDA_CAMEL
________________________________________________________________

British Journal of Educational Technology Special Edition on
Collaborative e-Support for Lifelong Learning: Co-Editors
Dr Sara de Freitas and Dr Jill Jameson, Autumn, 2006. See:
http://www.blackwellpublishing.com/journal.asp?ref=0007-1013&site=1
________________________________________________________________



Overview for Keywords: CAMEL, collaborative leadership., Communities of e-learning practice, Design for Learning, eLIDA CAMEL, JISC projects, LAMS, Moodle, RELOAD, team working

Blogs with Keywords: CAMEL, collaborative leadership., Communities of e-learning practice, Design for Learning, eLIDA CAMEL, JISC projects, LAMS, Moodle, RELOAD, team working

Posted by Jill Jameson

You must be logged in to post a comment.